PRELIMINARY TEXT OF THE PROPOSED RULE DEVELOPMENT

CHAPTER 61D-11
PARI-MUTUEL FACILITY CARDROOM OPERATIONS

61D-11.001 Definitions

61D-11.008 Cardroom Business Occupational License

61D-11.009 Cardroom Employee Occupational License and Pari-Mutuel/Cardroom Combination License
61D-11.0101 Temporary Cardroom Occupational License

61D-11.001 Definitions.
(1) “Activity related to cardroom operations” or cardroom activity” means:

Herson—to—come—i ' 0 ithi droom-—gaming—area; Aall aspects of cardroom

management aH—aepeets—efrecord keeprng aH—aspeetseiadmrnrstratron aH—aspeets—efsupervrsron athaspeets
ef—earelreem—play— and all actrvrtres that support card playing or qames of domrnoes and the—cardroom

(b) The coIIectron countrnq and exchanqe of bets and revenue associated with card playing or games of

domrnoes Dee&net—rneleele—the—feﬂewng—

(2) through (40) No change
(41) Sunset Provision: In order to ensure the ongoing necessity of division rules, this rule shall sunset and

cease to be effective five years following the rule’s effective date, unless, prior to that deadline, the division
adopts an amendment to the deadline in this sunset provision.

Rulemaking Authority 550.0251(12), 849.086(4), (11) FS. Law Implemented 849.086 FS. History—New 1-7-97,
Amended 5-9-04, 9-7-08, 7-21-14, 1-2-18,
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61D-11.008 Cardroom Business Occupational License.
(1) As part of the initial application or renewal for a cardroom business occupational license provided in
Section 849.086, F.S., an applicant shall submit the following:

(a) Fo-applyforan-initial-cardroom-businessteense; Aa complete Form DBPR PMW-3130, Business
Occupational License Application, adopted by reference in Rule 61D-5.001, F.A.C., which can be obtained at

www.dbpr.state.fl.us/pari-mutuel-wagering/ www-myfleridaticense-comfdbpr/pmw, or by contacting the

Department of Business and Professional Regulation at 2601 Blair Stone Road, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-
1037.1035;

(_)(c—) The $500 00 icensing fee for a three year I|cense and:

(c)fd} A complete set of fingerprints and the fingerprint fee for each officer, director and manager. Also,
for businesses with shareholders, a complete set of fingerprints and the fingerprint fee for each shareholder
holding 10 percent or more interest in the business. The complete set of fingerprints and the fingerprint fee

submitted must complv with the foIIowmq A—eemplete—set—ef—ﬁ%eppmns—fepeaeh—eﬁleer—d%ete%ene

1. Each set of fingerprints must be submitted to the division either on an FD-258 fingerprint card or via a

livescan device. Each applicant sending fingerprints via a livescan device must provide the Florida
Department of Law Enforcement (FDLE) approved livescan service provider the correct Originating Agency
Identifier (ORI) number, which is FL920630Z, in order for the division to receive his or her fingerprint results.

2. For each set of fingerprints, the appropriate fingerprint processing fee, as established by FDLE and the
Federal Bureau of Investigation, shall be paid by the applicant to the livescan service provider as part of the
initial or renewal application.

(d) All individuals identified in subsection (1)(c) above shall complete a Form DBPR PMW-3100,
Disclosure for Individuals Related to a Business, https://www.flrules.org/Gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-
XXXXX, effective (Month Year), which is adopted herein by reference. The form can be obtained at
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/DBPR/pari-mutuel-wagering/ or by contacting the Department of Business
and Professional Regulation, 2601 Blair Stone Road, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1037.

(2) A business applicant shall be subject to denial of its initial or renewal application as outlined in Section
849.086(6), F.S., based on the disqualifying criminal convictions, civil judgments or discipline history in
Florida or other racing jurisdictions of the business entity or the individuals associated with the business
identified in subsection (1)(c). A business applicant who is subject to denial of its business application may
seek a waiver from the Division Director. A request for waiver of any disqualifying factors in an application
that would otherwise be grounds for denial of a license application shall be made on Form DBPR PMW-3180,
Request for Waiver, adopted by reference in Rule 61D-5.001, F.A.C., which can be obtained at
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www.dbpr.state.fl.us/pari-mutuel-wagering/, or by contacting the Department of Business and Professional
Regulation, 2601 Blair Stone Road, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1037. The division will process any Request
for Waiver upon receipt of a complete application according to Section 120.60(1), F.S.

(3) All individuals associated with an applicant for a Cardroom Business Occupational License who
require access to the cardroom shall be required to hold a valid Cardroom Employee Occupational License
issued by the division. Individuals who hold a valid Cardroom Employee Occupational License issued by the
division shall not be required to provide a form DBPR PMW-3100 or resubmit fingerprints as part of an initial
or renewal application for a Cardroom Business Occupational License.

(4)Y)-A business entity may not be issued or possess a cardroom business occupational license in this state
if the corporation, partnership, or business entity, or applicant for or holder of the business entity license has
been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor involving forgery, larceny, extortion, or conspiracy to defraud, or
filing false reports to a government agency, racing or gaming official in this state or any other state or under
the laws of the United States; or a felony or misdemeanor set forth in Section 550.105, F.S.

(5)63) Sworn Florida Law Enforcement officers are exempt from the fingerprint requirement in subsection
(1)(c) above.

(6)(4) Cardroom Bbusiness Oeccupational Llicenses issued and renewed pursuant to Section 849.086,
F.S., shall have an effective date of July 1st and shall be valid for a period of three fiscal years. Applications
for a cardroom business occupational license shall be submitted between May 1st and June 30th for the license
period beginning July 1st of the next fiscal year. Applications received outside of this period shall have an
effective date beginning July 1st of the same state fiscal year in which the application was received.

(7) _All licensing and fingerprint fees are nonrefundable, except in situations where the applicant was
charged in error or the applicant withdraws the application before processing begins.

(8) A request to upgrade a Cardroom Business Occupational License shall be made on Form DBPR PMW-
3430, License Upgrade Application, adopted by reference in Rule 61D-14.005, F.A.C., and can be obtained at
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/DBPR/pari-mutuel-wagering/ or by contacting the Department of Business
and Professional Regulation, 2601 Blair Stone Road, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1037. A license upgrade
shall be granted or denied within 30 days of reciept of a completed Form DBPR PMW-3430 and any
applicable fee. A License Upgrade Application shall lapse and no longer be processed by the division, if the
applicant fails to provide the division with a complete application within 120 days of a notice issued by the
division pursuant to section 120.60(1), F.S. An applicant seeking a license upgrade following the lapse of their
previous application shall be required to reapply by submitting a completed Form DBPR PMW-3430 and any
applicable fee.

(9) A license application shall lapse and no longer be processed by the division, if the applicant fails to
provide the division with a complete application within 120 days of a notice issued by the division pursuant to
section 120.60(1), F.S. A person with a lapsed license application shall not be eligible to participate in
activities that require an occupational license. An applicant seeking a cardroom occupational license as an
initial or renewal applicant following the lapse of their previous license application shall be required to
reapply by submiting all materials and fees required in subsection (1) above.

(10) Any business whose occupational license has expired and who seeks a subsequent occupational
license:
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(a) Within one year of the expiration of the license, shall be considered an applicant for renewal of that
license;

(b) Longer than one year after expiration of the license shall be considered an initial applicant for an
occupational license.

(11) Sunset Provision: In order to ensure the ongoing necessity of division rules, this rule shall sunset and
cease to be effective five years following the rule’s effective date, unless, prior to that deadline, the division
adopts an amendment to the deadline in this sunset provision.

Rulemaking Authority 550.0251(12), 550.105(2)(b), 849.086(4)(a), (6)(d), (f) FS. Law Implemented
849.086(6) FS. History—New 1-7-97, Amended 5-9-04, 4-12-06, 9-7-08, 7-21-14,

61D-11.009 Cardroom Employee Occupational License and-PRari-Mutuel/Cardroom—Combination

()2 A person employed or otherwise working in a cardroom as a cardroom manager, floor supervisor,
brush, chip counter, sorter, poker room host/hostess, surveillance operator, cashier, dealer, or any other
activity related to cardroom operations while the facility is conducting card playing or games of dominoes

or renew a cardroom occupational license by completing and submitting the following:
(@ A complete Form DBPR PMW-3120, Individual Occupational License Application, adopted by
reference in Rule 61D-5.001, F.A.C., which can be obtained at www.dbpr.state.fl.us/pari-mutuel-wagering/

www-myfloridalicense-com/dbpr/pmw, or by contacting the Department of Business and Professional
Regulation at 2601 Blair Stone Road, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1037.-1035—for—an—initial—cardroom

employee-tiecense:

(b) A complete set of fingerprints and the fingerprint fee:

1. Each set of fingerprints must be submitted to the division either on an FD-258 fingerprint card or via a
livescan device. Each applicant sending fingerprints via a livescan device must provide the Florida
Department of Law Enforcement (FDLE) approved livescan service provider the correct Originating Agency
Identifier (ORI) number, which is FL920630Z, in order for the division to receive his or her fingerprint results.

2. For each set of fingerprints, the appropriate fingerprint processing fee, as established by FDLE and the
Federal Bureau of Investigation, shall be paid by the applicant to the livescan service provider as part of the
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initial or renewal application.

(c) The cardroom employee occupational license fee—unless—guatified-pursuant-to-Sections205-171-and
1.01FS5; of:

1 $1OO 00 $120-00 for a three year cardroom employee occupatronal Ircense

(_)6) Sworn Flonda LaW Enforcement officers are exempt from the frngerpnnt requirement of subsection
(1)(b) above.

(3)4) All occupational and fingerprint fees are nonrefundable, except in situations where the applicant
was charged in error or the applicant withdraws the application before processing begins.

(4)(5) Request for wWaiver of any disqualifying factors in an application that would otherwise be grounds
for denial of disappreving the license application shall be made on Form DBPR PMW-3180, Request for
Waiver, adopted by reference in Rule 61D-5.001, F.A.C., which can be obtained at www.dbpr.state.fl.us/pari-
mutuel-wagering/ www-myfloridaticense.com/dbpr/pmw, or by contacting the Department of Business and
Professional Regulation, 2601 Blair Stone Road, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1037. The division will process
any Request for Waiver upon receipt of a complete application according to Section 120.60(1), F.S.

(5)¢6) Cardroom Eemployee Oeccupational Llicenses and—pari-mutuel/cardroom—combination—licenses
issued and renewed pursuant to Section 849.086, F.S., shall have an effective date of July 1st and shall be
valid for a period of three fiscal years. Initial and renewal applications Appheations for a annitial Ceardroom
Eemployee Occupational License and-pari-mutuel/cardroom-combination heense shall be submitted between
May 1st and June 30th for the license period beginning July 1st of the next fiscal year. Applications received
outside of this period shall have an effective date beginning July 1st of the same state fiscal year in which the
application was received.

(6) Food service, maintenance, and security employees with a valid pari-mutuel occupational license will
not be required to hold a Cardroom Employee Occupational License.

(7) An individual identified in Rule 61D-11.008(1)(c), F.A.C., may be required to hold a Pari-Mutuel
Professional Occupational License pursuant to Section 550.105, F.S., and a Cardroom Employee Occupational
License pursuant to 849.086(6), F.S. These individuals may seek both licenses by submitting only the items
required in subsection (1) of this rule and identifying that they intend to seek both licenses on Form DBPR
PMW-3120, Individual Occupational License Application, adopted by reference in Rule 61D-5.001, F.A.C.,
which can be obtained at www.dbpr.state.fl.us/pari-mutuel-wagering/, or by contacting the Department of
Business and Professional Regulation at 2601 Blair Stone Road, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1037. If the
division grants the application for licensure, it shall issue both a Pari-Mutuel Professional Occupational
License and a Cardroom Employee Occupational License to the applicant.

(8)YEA All cardroom employee occupational licensees shall wear their photo identification, issued pursuant
to subsection 61D-11.012(9), F.A.C., while on duty. A cardroom employee shall not attempt to hide his or her
photo identification from any patron or from surveillance cameras.
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(9)(8) Cardroom occupational licensees shall may have the option to only wear a facility issued employee
photo identification card if the employee has the Ceardroom Eemployee Oseccupational Llicense on their
person at all times.

(10) A request to upgrade a Cardroom Employee Occupational License shall be made on Form DBPR
PMW-3430, License Upgrade Application, adopted by reference in Rule 61D-14.005, F.A.C., and can be
obtained at http://www.myfloridalicense.com/DBPR/pari-mutuel-wagering/ or by contacting the Department
of Business and Professional Regulation, 2601 Blair Stone Road, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1037. A license
upgrade shall be granted or denied within 30 days of reciept of a completed Form DBPR PMW-3430 and any
applicable fee. A License Upgrade Application shall lapse and no longer be processed by the division, if the
applicant fails to provide the division with a complete application within 120 days of a notice issued by the
division pursuant to section 120.60(1), F.S. An applicant seeking a license upgrade following the lapse of their
previous application shall be required to reapply by submitting a completed Form DBPR PMW-3430 and any
applicable fee.

(11) A license application shall lapse and no longer be processed by the division, if the applicant fails to
provide the division with a complete application within 120 days of a notice issued by the division pursuant to
section 120.60(1), F.S. A person with a lapsed license application shall not be eligible to participate in
activities that require an occupational license. An applicant seeking a cardroom occupational license as an
initial or renewal applicant following the lapse of their previous license application shall be required to
reapply by submiting all materials and fees required in subsection (1) above.

(12) Any person whose occupational license has expired and who seeks a subsequent occupational license:

(a) Within one year of the expiration of the license, shall be considered an applicant for renewal of that
license;

(b) Longer than one year after expiration of the license shall be considered an initial applicant for an
occupational license.

(13) Sunset Provision: In order to ensure the ongoing necessity of division rules, this rule shall sunset and
cease to be effective five years following the rule’s effective date, unless, prior to that deadline, the division
adopts an amendment to the deadline in this sunset provision.

Rulemaking Authority 550.0251(12), 550.105(2)(b), 849.086(4)(a), (6)(d), (f) FS. Law Implemented
849.086(6) FS. History—New 1-7-97, Amended 5-9-04, 3-4-07, 9-7-08, 7-21-14, 1-2-18, .

61D-11.0101 Temporary Cardroom Occupational License.

(1) The division shall issue a temporary occupational license within 30 days of receipt of the application
submitted pursuant to Rule 61D-11.008 or Rule 61D-11.009, F.A.C., when the following conditions are met:

(a) The applicant has submitted a completed Form DBPR PMW-3120 or Form DBPR PMW-3130,
adopted by reference in Rule 61D-5.001, F.A.C., and has paid all applicable licensing and fingerprint fees;

(b) The applicant is in good standing and not under suspension or ineligible in Florida or any other racing
jurisdiction;

(¢) The division has not issued the applicant’s occupational license; and

(d) If the applicant has previously applied to the division for a license, the applicant’s most recent
application prior to the current application for licensure did not lapse pursuant to Rule 61D-11.008 or Rule
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61D-11.009, F.A.C.

(2) All temporary licenses issued by the division are subject to the same provisions of Section 849.086,
F.S. and Chapter 61D-11, F.A.C., as cardroom occupational licenses and shall be immediately surrendered and
considered void if the division:

(@) Receives from the holder of a temporary license a Form DBPR PMW-3180, Request for Waiver,
adopted by reference in Rule 61D-5.001, F.A.C, regarding disqualifying factors in their license application
that would otherwise be grounds for denial of the license application;

(b) Grants the applicant a cardroom occupational license;

(c) Issues a letter of its intent to deny the application for a cardroom occupational license;

(d) Denies the applicant a cardroom license; or

(e) Finds the applicant in violation of Section 849.086, F.S., or Chapter 61D-11, F.A.C.

(3) A holder of a temporary occupational license which has been voided according to subsection (2) above
shall cease all activity requiring the possession of an occupational license.

(4) An applicant who is not eligible for a temporary license is not prevented from applying for an
occupational license referenced in Rules 61D-11.008 and 61D-11.009, F.A.C.

(5) Only one temporary license shall be issued to any applicant in any state fiscal year.

(6) A temporary license is valid for no more than 90 calendar days from the date of issuance.

(7) Sunset Provision: In order to ensure the ongoing necessity of division rules, this rule shall sunset and
cease to be effective five years following the rule’s effective date, unless, prior to that deadline, the division
adopts an amendment to the deadline in this sunset provision.

Rulemaking Authority 550.0251(12), 849.086(4), (6) FS. Law Implemented 849.086 FS. History—
New
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